08
Sep
13

All about the shapes

A black and white selection today from some photographs that I took last weekend.

 

I had walked through the city, behind the Art Gallery and into the Botanic Gardens realm.

Behind the Art Gallery

I’m only showing this selection for now because I’m still working through the collection of the day, but after I put these up a theme wasn’t difficult to discern: shapes.

And specifically, levels of comfort with these shapes. The first two, nice and smooth:

 

smooth marble

Partnering 3

smooth marble

Partnering 6

 

And the other two decidedly more spiky:

spiny plants

Ladder

spiky plants

Old Dangers

I’ve uploaded these to RedBubble and you can see them there by clicking the pictures here.

Funny, as I sit and type I can smell the gardens all over again.

 

0 Responses to “All about the shapes”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,524 other followers

Flickr Photos


