24
Aug
12

Up in the air

I’ve just uploaded a couple of photos to my site without even being conscious of their similarities – how dense am I??

The first one is taken from the ground, a simple shot into the sun with a power pole and lines in between.

"sun" "power" "lines" "clouds"

The second was taken on board a plane on the day of the great Sydney Dust Storm, which I only learned about after landing in Perth and seeing the news. It certainly explained what was a perplexing sight for me, sitting at the airport and wondering why there was an orange mist as the sun was rising.

"dust storms" "airplanes"

These are both older photos, yet I felt they deserved inclusion on the site as I rather like them.

2 Responses to “Up in the air”



Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,524 other followers

Flickr Photos

Twitter Updates


