21
Jan
12

A little time in Coogee

Coogee Beach

Coogee Beach is quite a nice place – haven’t really been there much as I’m not a beach person, myself.

So I climbed up onto the cliffs (well, walked up the footpath to them) where there was a wonderful sense of separateness from the bustle below.

The above picture is Gordon’s Bay, just around the corner. There is a fishing club there, this next photo from 2005.

Gordon's Bay

The sandstone here forms beautiful patterns in rich, earthy colours.

And at times, there are mysterious goings on, such as these four men in very swanky suits standing about on the cliff.

What are they doing there?

Maybe it was a commercial or fashion shoot, maybe a wedding – I’m sure there’s a logical explanation.

Out to see, a yacht sailed, looking like the living expression of FREEDOM to me.

Freedom

And using my handheld stills camera, I made a bit of a video, just to give an idea of what it was like to be walking around up there. It’s nothing snazzy, but quite peaceful on the windy clifftops.

However, I did eventually come down – to Brazilian Drummers! See the next post, soon 🙂

OH! I forgot to add a couple of night shots, so here they are:

Coogee promenade at night

Coogee Beach at night

I was just experimenting with the new camera. I didn’t have my tripod on me so I had to rest it on the wall.

5 Responses to “A little time in Coogee”


  1. 23 January 2012 at 5:46 pm

    Love the stone! It seems to have an inner depth of colour. I’m sorry that I don’t know, but is Coogee in USA?


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,524 other followers

Flickr Photos


