25
Nov
10

Bul Bul



Bul Bul, originally uploaded by smallfox2.

I believe that these birds are introduced and originated in India. They’re quite lovely but can they fight! Still, they are very sweet with a lovely chirrup!

2 Responses to “Bul Bul”


  1. 26 November 2010 at 1:17 pm

    You’re a genius , to capture such a beautiful picture. I’ve been trying for a long time to get such wonderful pictures, but with birds , it’s really difficult.

    • 26 November 2010 at 2:58 pm

      Thank you Aysha. Birds are difficult, I agree. The always fly off at the wrong moment. Well, not quite always. Thanks to this being in my backyard, I just had to grab myt camera and was fortunate enough to get this. I have tried a few times but not been able.
      Birds are mainly patience and luck, I think. And if they’re trusting, then that helps, too. I really wish I could get a nice one of a Bul Bul out in the open.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,525 other followers

Flickr Photos

Message from within

Natural Record

WR1

More Photos

