20
Aug
10

Sunflower Sutra

Sunflower Sutra


New addition on my RedBubble portfolio. It is named after the Allan Ginsberg poem if the same name (see this on the same page down the right hand side).
I found that the picture was coming up with a pleasant grittiness but to get it just right took a while. I ended up texturing it with a couple of other pics, one of a rock face (which I desaturated so that the colour would not interfere) and one of the tiles on the floor of my shower.

4 Responses to “Sunflower Sutra”


  1. 23 August 2010 at 12:40 pm

    I love the grittiness along with the softness of a flower; and after reading the poem, I see why you chose to add the grit texture to the sunflower. Awesome rendition of the poem, I think.

  2. 10 September 2010 at 1:31 pm

    It’s really beautiful!!!!!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,524 other followers

Flickr Photos


